From A New Hope to Rogue One


img_4925

Last night I went to see Rogue One again, with the man who took me to see A New Hope the first time, the better part of four decades ago.
 
(Also my mom, who may or may not have been there then, and my wife, brother, and sister-in-law, who are all prequel-age.)
 
I’m thankful he shared it with me then, and I’m thankful he shared it with me now. The older we get, the more and more I recognize and value the seeds he planted in me, and the more grateful I am that he’s my dad.

Leave a Reply

