A Shutter-Worthy New Look


OK, this ultimately is a post about nothing, but there you go.

This is my house, about three years ago. This is the closest I have to a “before” picture. I wish I’d taken one three months ago. The bushes in the front had gotten out of control, and the paint had seen better days.

My family was kind enough to come help with it. We decided that rather than just touching it up the way it had looked when I bought it, this was a good opportunity to give it a somewhat different look. We experimented a bit, getting several mis-steps out of the way early on:

While there’s still some polishing that needs to be done, I’m fairly pleased with the final result, which is a good bit brighter than the old brown look and breathes some new life into the old place.

Leave a Reply

