Pictures Of Valentines


This is the story of two photo nerds on a date.

Both Heather and I are doing the 365project, where you take a picture every day. We take a lot of pictures.

I forget whether I started taking a picture of my salad first, or whether Heather said I should because I said it looked good. She said I could use it for my picture of the day. She didn’t know I already had one.

But at that point, the picture taking had started.

I took a picture of our cheesecake.

So did Heather. The waiter saw it untouched on the middle of the table. He asked if something was wrong with it.

Nothing was wrong with it. It was quite good.

Heather suggested I take the “after” picture. I did.

I took this “after” picture, too. This is Heather “after.” Doesn’t she look happy?

More food. This is the reception they had during intermission at the play. The food and the play were good. The play was a little strange. The food was yummy.

Here’s the set of the play. Another “after” picture.


This is the picture I had taken earlier in the day.

I didn’t buy these flowers. I just took a picture of them.

But I did give Heather this today. She liked it.

The End.

Hope you have a happy Valentine’s Day!!


(With apologies to AKA Jane Random. Heather posted her pictures and story on her blog, also.)

One Response

  1. You two are funny! Looks like you had a wonderful date night (or should I say a “yummy” date night? That dessert looks great.)

Leave a Reply

