Always A Groom, Never A Bride


That? That’s me in my wedding dress. Radiant, no?

We had a party Monday night for Jen and Trevor, two members of the Face2Face improv troupe who got engaged earlier this year and are planning a wedding for February. We played a couple of games, one of which I won by finding my partner, Michelle Obama (aka Jason Sims), via a series of yes-or-no questions.

In the next game, each pair had to fashion a wedding dress using two pairs of toilet paper. Since Jason actually had a vision for how Despite my elaborate veil, a bouquet and a bridesmaid to hold my train, we somehow didn’t win. Even so, it was probably the most beautiful woman I’ve been in over a year and a half.

The shower was a lot of fun, and it’s always great gathering with the rest of the troupe and their families in non-show environments. It’s one of those rare occasions where it’s just the way it seems it would be — everyone is just as fun and just as funny off-stage as on. Plus, these people are some of my best friends, and I enjoy spending time with them. It was also great this time going with Heather, letting everyone meet her, and letting her have a glimpse into a different part of my life, and of me. Thankfully, it doesn’t seem to have scared her off.

But then, that really makes sense after seeing what a beautiful bride I could be.

Leave a Reply

