Planting Seeds


This is the latest in my series of blog entries taking a fresh look at a variety of topics over the year. I’ve set up a page on the blog explaining the project and linking to my entries. This post’s topic is “Gardening.”

"The Garden of Eden" by Thomas Cole ...

Image via Wikipedia

In my defense, I tried. I’ve been trying to think since writing my last post about what I could say about gardening. I’m for it? I mean, not like in an “I’ve got any desire at all to do it myself” sort of sense, but more in a “hey, if you want to do it, go for it” sort of way. But that’s not really much of a post.

To make it practical, I could say that if you are interested in the topic of gardening, you should check out the works of Felder Rushing,but that’s still not a whole lot of meat for a blog post.

I even considered getting all metaphorical and talking about, like, the Garden of Eden, or some sort of parable-esque use of gardening as a way of talking about evangelism, but I’ve got nothing that wouldn’t jsut seem forced.

So, that’s it. Sorry. Anything about gardening you want to discuss?

Leave a Reply

