10 Things That Make Me Happy


From a Plinky writing prompt — These are a few of my favorite things. 🙂

Being called silly by a child who means it as the highest compliment.

Witnessing a day when the Earth and sky are so perfect and creative that they could only be the work of a supremly gifted Artist

Hearing for the first time a new song so awesome and right that you know I’ll be loving it a year later.

Delivering a line in an improv show so perfect in construction and timing that I can feel the coming laughter even before I’m done.

Watching a space shuttle launch and knowing that I’m a small, small part of a team that does things no one else on Earth can do.

Realizing the mundane task I’m doing on my iPhone would have been utterly impossible five years ago, and that we truly are living in the days of miracle and wonder.

Being kissed in that sweet way when you can rest in knowing that the thousand words of affection it repeats are all completely true.

Learning something new about God that makes me feel like I know Him less because it drives home just how little of the infinite I could ever really know.

Doing something I’ve never done before and never thought I could, be it going rock-climbing or making a cobbler.

Writing something that actually succeeds in saying what I want to say in the way I want it said.

Powered by Plinky

2 Responses

  1. I love this…just love it. I have a plinky account, and don’t use it nearly enough. I’m so glad you shared this…it’s just…lovely. And smile-inducing.

  2. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

