Good Company


I wrote last week about being chosen as an official blogger for COUNTRY Financial/Cotton States’ Road Trips and Guitar Picks, which includes Jewel’s Huntsville concert on June 13, and what an honor it was to be selected.

I had no idea.

I didn’t really have any clue what an honor it was until I saw the company I was in. The bloggers who have been chosen were selected from around the country, and I’m definitely the runt of the litter. But, hey, I’m not complaining. I’m glad to be counted among their number, no matter how undeserving I am.

Here are the “introductory” posts by the other bloggers who were selected:

(The other two blogs, My Atlanta Mommy and On Portland, haven’t posted their first posts yet.)

The concert’s drawing gradually closer, and I’m a little excited.

2 Responses

  1. I know the feeling! 😉 I think every one of us has that feeling like… really… me?! 😉

    You have an awesome blog and I can see why Trips & Picks chose you. 🙂

  2. Thanks so much! Considering the source, that means a lot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

