The Value of a Name


signed Homesteading Title page

My autograph, on eBay

You can buy my autograph on eBay. For $190. How cool is that?

To be sure, if you’re spending the $190 for my autograph, then you’re kind of missing the point. But you could.

Right now, there’s a signed copy of Homesteading Space on eBay. Even cooler — the person selling it has already sold one through the same auction at that price. I’ve seen them on eBay before (another sold right before Thanksgiving for $10 more), but it’s always neat to me when it happens. Kind of surreal.

(And for the record, I have nothing to do with the auction, and get nothing from it.)

Leave a Reply

