Time And Tide


Members of the NETS team with astronaut James Dutton

Members of the NETS team with astronaut James Dutton

My team lead Kathy sent that picture to the team recently, as we’re gearing up for astronaut James Dutton’s flight on STS-131 next year. The picture was taken when Dutton visited Marshall while still an astronaut candidate five years ago.

And, wow, to me, I look so much younger in that picture. I went back and looked at a few others from around the same time, and thought the same thing. Now, to be sure, I can understand why the last five years would have aged me dramatically. But the funny thing is, comparing pictures, I’m not sure exactly what it is about me that looks older, I just think I do. (The picture below is the most recent of me I could find.)

Leave a Reply

