Take On Schmi


more about "Star Wars: Uncut Trailer on Vimeo", posted with vodpod

OK, granted, the Star Wars Uncut trailer is pretty cool.

But my favorite part is definitely Scene 236, which is, of course, best enjoyed with a-ha’s Take On Me playing in the background. That said, now I really want them to expand that scene out to a full Star Wars trailer set to the song.

Bene Gesserit Litany Against Fear


There seems to be a theme with some people I’ve talked with recently, so I’m posting this here, for people who may or may not read it and may or may not know they need it. ‘Cause that’s the way I roll.

I shall not fear.
Fear is the mind-killer.
Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration.
I will face my fear.
I will permit it to pass over me and through me.
And when it has gone past me I will turn to see fear’s path.
Where the fear has gone there will be nothing.
Only I will remain.

Me, I’m doing pretty well with that one, I think. I’m more likely to have Mentat Mantra days: “It is by will alone I set my mind in motion.”

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,131 other followers