My Last Hope — Lori McKenna


(Song Can Be Found Here: http://www.myspace.com/melaniehowardmusic)

What if you were my last chance?
What if you were my last dream?
What if someone was looking over my shoulder
And said this was it for me?

What if you were my last break?
What if you were my last prayer?
What if I didn’t try hard enough and you were the reason I was here?

Baby, don’t go, ’cause you just might be
My last hope.

You said it was love but I didn’t know
What I was doing, so I said Goodbye
But I should have held on tight.

What if you were my last way
Of getting in to heaven’s gate?
What if you were the last person to see any good in me?

Baby, don’t go, ’cause you just might be
My last hope.

You said it was love but I didn’t know
What I was doing, so I said Goodbye
I should have held on tight.

Baby, don’t go, ’cause you just might be
Well, baby, don’t go, ’cause you just might be
Baby, don’t go, ’cause you just might be
My last
My last hope.

Oh, baby, don’t go.
Baby don’t go.
Baby don’t go.
Baby don’t…

Leave a Reply

