Wine And Roses Sunflowers


My sunflower painting!

My sunflower painting!

That sunflower up there? I painted that! Cool, huh?

I still have no talent for painting, but it turns out that doesn’t necessarily matter. I went last night with some friends to Spirited Art, where even the least artistically inclined can paint something they’re proud of.

I’d heard about it a while back, and had been interested in going. So last week, some people at work were talking about it, and one of them and I saw the sunflower, and decided that we were going to do it. And so we did.

Basically, the class is led by a local artist, who does the paintings, and then walks people, step-by-step, through how to recreate them. The process is not only simpler than it has any right to be, but is a lot of fun. It’s a great evening to just hang out and have a good time with friends, and, at the end of it, you have a painting. Good stuff.

One Response

  1. I LOVE IT!!

Leave a Reply

