Gut Check Time


Last night, in the wake of Ole Miss’ surprising-to-those-who-don’t-know-Ole-Miss loss to South Carolina, The (Jackson, Miss.) Clarion-Ledger’s brilliant editorial cartoonist Marshall Ramsey wrote this on his rather prolific Twitter feed:

Gut check time. How will Ole Miss respond to getting knocked on their a$$? Will they quit or come back and run the table?

How would U respond? When life kicks U do U crumple or dust off and come back swinging? People who come back from adversity inspire me.

Good question. I like it.

(I also liked his tweet about the fact that he was going to be on a radio show that was airing after that of his “cousin Dave” [check the last name — yeah, that cousin Dave]): “I get to follow my cousin’s show. I can be the Bizarro Ramsey. I can tell people to run up their credit cards, get whole life insurance and lease a car.”)

Leave a Reply

