Cooooooooooooooooon*Stellation!


Me, Lecturing at the library earlier this year.

Me, Lecturing at the library earlier this year.

If anyone is interested, I’ll be doing the book lecture thing again this weekend; I’ve been asked to talk about Homesteading Space at Con*Stellation XXVIII, Huntsville’s annual science-fiction convention. My lecture will be Sunday at 1 p.m. at the Holiday Inn Express near the intersection of University Drive and Jordan Lane in Huntsville, at 3808 University Drive, Huntsville, AL, 35816.

I do have to admit, the fact that I’ll be giving a lecture at a science-fiction convention rather amuses me. I think that pretty much secures my status as a nerd, and it’s not something I ever thought I would do (heck, I’ve never even really been to a con), but it is one of those things that will be cool to be able to say I’ve done.

Feel free to come out for the talk!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,131 other followers