With This Wing…


Richard Garriott officiated Noah Fulmor and Erin Finnegans wedding on G-Force One.

Richard Garriott officiated Noah Fulmor and Erin Finnegans wedding on G-Force One.

Since seeing a picture and story in Space News, I’ve been been meaning to blog about the first zero-gravity wedding, held last month. It’s taken me a while partially because I don’t have a whole lot to say about it; in part, to be honest, because there’s a warped feeling that the only thing that kept it from being me was that the wedding was called of, and not the fact that I could never have afforded it in a million years. (Though here’s an amusing take on that.) (We did actually talk about getting married on that day, but that’s true of a lot of days.)

I am only one degree of separation from the zero-g wedding, which is cool — Richard Garriott performed the ceremony. (I totally could have had a Garriott at my wedding, too, fwiw. Maybe.)

Anyway, the couple has a blog about the experience at ZeroGravityWedding.com, and you have to admit that this is possibly the coolest wedding photo ever.

Leave a Reply

