Counting Down


I’ve had this trip in mind for a while, and had hoped it would work out a bit differently, but, in light of recent events, thought I would put it out for the blog audience.

I really want to see a shuttle launch, and there are now only perhaps eight opportunities before the fleet stops flying.

According to this site, launches are planned for the following dates. Keep in mind, these will likely change drastically as missions are delayed, etc.

12 May 2009
13 June 2009
6 August 2009
12 November 2009
10 December 2009
11 February 2010
8 April 2010
31 May 2010

Would anybody be interested in a trip to Florida to try and catch one of those?

3 Responses

  1. After my new set of vacation days kicks in in July I’m in.

  2. I’m in. I think any from 12 November on are equally workable for me. There’s no way I’m not going to make one of those launches.

  3. May 31, 2010

    Ostensibly I will be just begiinning summer vacation from my first year back in classroom

Leave a Reply

