Visions of Meals Past


 

When I read that the topic for this month’s Rocket City Bloggers blog carnival was “food,” I assumed it would be a walk in the park.

Surely, I thought to myself, I have some lovely definitive post about food that I can submit as my entry.

So I searched through my archives, and was surprised at how little I had, being a man who loves food and all. And, in reading the little I had, it made me realize that I really didn’t know what I would say if I were to try to write a definitive post.

But in looking at old posts that I might could submit, I came across one about things I ate on a business trip to Cleveland that had a lot of good photos, and that inspired me to look at some of my old food photography.

It’s been a while since I’ve written on here about my 365project, but I am still doing it, and this inspired me to go back through and collect all the food and drink pictures I’ve taken in over two years of doing the project. The results were actually rather interesting. Some of the pictures were much better than others, there were some interesting recurring things (Starbucks and pizza in particular), and then some others that, when viewed together, somewhat say some interesting things about food and how and what we eat.

One Response

  1. The pizza looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,177 other followers

