Scenes From A Wedding


I’ve had the rather cool opportunity a couple of times now to operate a photobooth at weddings as a way to make a little extra money, and did so this past Saturday. During some of my downtime, I amused myself by taking a few photos, which I’m blogging here because, hey, why not.

20111023-193428.jpg

You can kind of see it in that picture, but the bride’s cake actually had a cube of pictures atop it, which was rather neat. The one on the other side of the front showed the couple together.

20111023-193445.jpg

The groom was apparently an Alabama fan, I gather.

20111023-193506.jpg

There was a table with candy in class containers that was rather pretty.

20111023-193540.jpg

When I got there, the groom was in a back room by himself playing “It Is Well With My Soul,” which I thought was a neat moment.

20111023-193603.jpg

The bride’s shoes, which were doffed rather quickly after the service for the duration of the reception.

20111023-193626.jpg

My test strip from the photobooth.

2 Responses

  1. I’m not sure I understand what a photobooth is in this context — like one of those coin-op ones at the mall? What types of pics get taken?

  2. Yeah, very much like what you would see at a mall. People take strips of pictures just like they would in one of those, and they get to keep one copy and the other goes in the couple’s scrapbook. It’s really pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,177 other followers

