All The Boys And Girls


This is the latest in my series of blog entries taking a fresh look at a variety of topics over the next year. I’ve set up a page on the blog explaining the project and linking to my entries. This week’s topic is “Children In General.”

4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God, the LORD is one. [a] 5 Love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. 6 These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts. 7 Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up. 8 Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. 9 Write them on the doorframes of your houses and on your gates.
Deuteronomy 6:4-7

I have nothing to say about this one. I sort of exhausted the topic in the things I didn’t write about last week. Other than that, what’s there to say? Children? I’m for ‘em. I believe that children are the future. Etc. etc. etc. I may revisit this one at some point in the future when I have something more to say, but that day is not today.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,130 other followers

