Sad Chimes They Say So Much


Sad Chimes Rest Home
Arguably, I really should own this t-shirt, but I don’t really need it $26 bucks worth. (If someone wanted to spend money on me really frivolously … well, there’d still be better ways. But it is cool.)

Technically, of the three computers on the shirt, I only currently have in my possession the front one (but I have at least three computers with that basic form factor). I used to have the bubble iMac, but it’s one of the rare computers I’ve owned that found its way into other hands.

In addition to those three and my current machines, however, there’s an old PowerMac Performa, a rare all-in-one education G3 and a variety of useless laptops.

I’m begining to realize, however, it may well be time for the Mac retirement home to shut down, and its occupants to move on. So, whether he likes it or not, a variety of antique machines will be eventually heading to my friend Joe Gurner.